Roopville Elementary Recognized by the National Beta Club

National Beta Awards and Recognition Banner

The National Beta Club recently released its list of Schools of Merit and Schools of Distinction. Five Carroll County Schools were named National Beta Schools of Merit, one was named a National Beta School of Distinction, and five earned recognition in both categories.

2020-2021 National BETA Schools of Merit
• Bowdon Elementary School
• Central Elementary School
• Central Middle School
• Roopville Elementary School
• Villa Rica High School
2020-2021 National BETA School of Distinction
• Ithica Elementary School
2020-2021 National BETA Schools of Merit & Distinction
• Sand Hill Elementary School
• Sharp Creek Elementary School
• Temple Elementary School
• Temple High School
• Temple Middle School
• Villa Rica Elementary School

The National Beta School of Merit award is given to schools that have Beta Clubs that are dedicated and committed to academic excellence. These schools must also include members from all eligible grade levels. Only 29% of active Beta Clubs in the nation earned this recognition for 2021.

The National Beta School of Distinction award is given to schools with Beta Clubs that have increased their membership by 10% or more for the current school year.

“We are very proud of our schools for offering premier clubs and activities that foster leadership skills, build strong character, and promote the importance of service to others,” shared Dr. Jessica Ainsworth, Assistant Superintendent of School Performance. “The National Beta Club’s mission of preparing students to be future leaders directly aligns with our district’s emphasis on preparing students to be enrolled, enlisted, employed, and engaged when they graduate.”

RES Motto